Welcome to tPB!

Please either login or register for an account to access the forums.

• Welcome to The Platinum Board! We are a Nebraska Cornhuskers news source and community. Please click "Log In" or "Register" above to gain access to the forums.

Moving to Grass Practice Fields (1 Viewer)

MtnHusker

Heisman Winner
Insider
Elite Member
tPB OG

Do we make anything of this? Moving to natural grass on practice fields - eventually see Memorial as a grass field?

I love it. Hated playing on turf. Granted it has improved since I played but some of those shitty stadiums like KU & Mizzou were basically like a thin layer of green carpet over concrete. My knees & legs were sore for days after playing at Mizzou's or KU's stadium. Just sucked the life out of my legs. I always said if I was a Free Agent in Major League Baseball that I would only consider teams that played their home games on grass fields because of how much the astroturf sucked. Maybe it is better now but I still prefer grass. Plus nothing better than a muddy grass stained jersey after a game on grass.

2010sarenevercoming

5 Star Punter
Elite Member
I love it. Hated playing on turf. Granted it has improved since I played but some of those shitty stadiums like KU & Mizzou were basically like a thin layer of green carpet over concrete. My knees & legs were sore for days after playing at Mizzou's or KU's stadium. Just sucked the life out of my legs. I always said if I was a Free Agent in Major League Baseball that I would only consider teams that played their home games on grass fields because of how much the astroturf sucked. Maybe it is better now but I still prefer grass. Plus nothing better than a muddy grass stained jersey after a game on grass.