Welcome to tPB!

Please either login or register for an account to access the forums.

• Welcome to The Platinum Board! We are a Nebraska Cornhuskers news source and community. Please click "Log In" or "Register" above to gain access to the forums.

Friday Night Drinking (1 Viewer)

hothouse_corn

Wide Receiver
Silver Bullets, as usual....

BB, I'm not knocking, but is there a real reason to choose Coors over Keystone or Natty Lite? How about Bud Light over Busch Lite? I don't know which of them spell lite witch way. (that won, and this one, are for you)

I think I need to do a new taste test to reaffirm my current belief that I couldn't tell the difference. Admittedly, when I did the last taste test I was a broke college student who wanted drunk. Busch Lite pints were $1.50 at Woody's seven days a week.

BBTown Bomber

In Memoriam 1952-2023
tPB OG
BB, I'm not knocking, but is there a real reason to choose Coors over Keystone or Natty Lite? How about Bud Light over Busch Lite? I don't know which of them spell lite witch way. (that won, and this one, are for you)

I think I need to do a new taste test to reaffirm my current belief that I couldn't tell the difference. Admittedly, when I did the last taste test I was a broke college student who wanted drunk. Busch Lite pints were $1.50 at Woody's seven days a week.
I’ve never tried to say CL > KL or BL > BL.

One thing about the Bullets that I’ve come to like over the last 2-3 yrs is the 16 ounce wide-mouth cans. When you get to be 68 yo there are some purchases that are not always price-driven.

I would gladly join you in a blindfolded taste test and would be very surprised if I could tell the diff either. My primary request would be that the products we sample are sitting at 32.1 degrees just prior to tasting...... 😎

Give me a location/date/time and I’ll be there. Btw, this offer stands only if I know yore RSS name up front. (feel free to PM me). Can’t risk you being Lando in disguise. :ROFLMAO:

Last edited: