Welcome to the forum 👋, Visitor

To access the forum content and all our services, you must register or log in to the forum. Becoming a member of the forum is completely free.

• Welcome to The Platinum Board! We are a Nebraska Cornhuskers news source and community. Please click "Log In" or "Register" above to gain access to the forums.

Trey McGowens gets his waiver

tenor.gif

Same here. I attribute it more to the fact I know what the hell I'm watching since I've been a basketball coach for 10 years at the high school level. School is Class B size.
Yeah, I grew up in a basketball family so been surrounded by the sport at a high level for a long time. Love football but better understand the complexities of hoops. Heck I have an aunt who can explain in depth how to break a 3 1 1 Full Court Press or what offense you run against a Match Up Zone. Helps that her husband coached sports and her sons played college basketball for teams that were ranked in the Top 10.

WARNING FOR GAYING OVER KANSAS BASKETBALL.
Yeah, I grew up in a basketball family so been surrounded by the sport at a high level for a long time. Love football but better understand the complexities of hoops. Heck I have an aunt who can explain in depth how to break a 3 1 1 Full Court Press or what offense you run against a Match Up Zone. Helps that her husband coached sports and her sons played college basketball for teams that were ranked in the Top 10.
I knew you were well connected at Kansas. I got a chance to tour that gym a few years ago when I was coaching in a tournament in Lawrence. I used to sit under the hoops for home games and just watching Kansas warm-up demonstrates that we weren’t recruiting from the same pool. I got a chance to sit next to Ryan Anderson’s family a few times which was interesting.